top of page

Our Team

Here at St. Ethelreda School, you'll find loving, caring and consistent role models who will care for your child like one of their own.  The award-winning Dr. Denise Spells has been Principal for 25 years. In 2018, Dr. Spells was honored with the National Catholic Education Association's Lead. Learn. Proclaim Leadership Award. She was one of only ten principals honored in the country. 


Most members of our board certified faculty have served for over 10 years. Many are pursuing advanced degrees and regularly complete continuing education studies. In fact, our faculty received the prestigious Croghan Award in 2018 for improved school test scores and academic achievement. With years of experience and true devotion to our students, your child will receive an excellent education and inspiration from our well-qualified and compassionate staff.  

Meet Our Teachers

Pre K:  Joyce Witt, Leshun Turnbull and

Vickie Reed

 Email Miss Joyce  Visit Class Website


Kindergarten:  Karen Griffin

Visit Class Website


Grade 1: Sr. Mary

Email Sr. Mary  Visit Class Website


Grade 2:  Sr. Sheena

Visit Class Website


Grade 3:  Chawnita Armond

Email Miss Armond    Visit Class Website


Grade 4:  Sr. Geena

Visit Class Website


Grade 5:  Vic Cooper

Visit Class Website


Grade 6:  Joseph Smuskiewicz

Visit Class Website


Grade 7:  Sr. Bruno

Email Sr. Bruno   Visit Class Website


Grade 8:  Eric Luster

Visit Class Website


Physical Education:  Ron Moore 

Email Mr. Moore   Visit Website


Art:  Evette Lawrence

Email Miss Evette   Visit Website 


Spanish:  Rosario Ortega

bottom of page